SSW Board/Governance

Legal/Tax Documentation

Articles of Incorporation

South-Southwest Suburban Bylaws


Board President

Mike Wojcik, CLU, CFP®
Senior Vice President, Horton Benefit Services

Immediate Past Board President

Rev. Larry L. Jackson
Vice President Mission & Spiritual Care
Advocate South Suburban Hospital & Advocate Trinity Hospital


R. Scott Frech
Asst. Vice President Financial Services, Palos Community Hospital

Secretary/ Vice President – Community Impact Steering Committee

Mayme Buckley
Director of External Affairs, Health Care Consortium of Illinois

Vice President – Resource Development Committee

Johanns Williams
Franchise Service Director, LaQuinta Inns & Suites

Chair – Finance Committee

John Hrisney
Arthur Anderson (retired)


L. Marie Asad, M.A.
Community Relations, BlueCross BlueShield of Illinois

Hannah Hayes
Vice President, Northern Trust

Patrick Hutsona
Branch Manager, Bank of America

Atty. Deadra Woods Stokes
Owner, DWS Law Group

LaRoy Mack
CEO, Safe Money Expert

Debra Meyers-Martin
Program Coordinator, Illinois State Treasurer Dan Rutherford

Jay Readey
Executive Director, The Chicago Lawyers’ Committee for Civil Rights Under Law, Inc.

Victor Roberson
Lobbyist, Governmental Business Consulting Group, LLC

Patrick Smith
Producer, Leo Burnett Advertising

Barbara Suggs-Mason
Superintendent of Schools, Elementary School District #159

Dr. Christal West, MD
OB/Gyn, MetroSouth

Rev. Dr. Ronald Wilson
Founder & Pastor, Full Gospel Christian Assemblies International

Geneka N. Whitaker
Associate Faculty, University of Phoenix (NW Indiana & Chicago campuses)
Police Patrol Officer, Village of University Park