Legal/Tax Documentation

United Way of Metropolitan Chicago Articles of Incorporation

United Way of Metropolitan Chicago Bylaws

Form 1023 – Application for Exemption

Board of Directors


Ellen M. Costello
Former CEO and US Country Head, BMO Financial Corp.


Deborah L. DeHaas
Vice Chairman, Chief Inclusion Officer, Deloitte LLP

Jay L. Henderson
Retired Vice Chairman, Client Service, PwC

Fredrick H. Waddell
Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Northern Trust Corporation


Martha Hinchman
Retired Senior Vice President, Northern Trust


L. Marie Asad
Community Outreach & Engagement 
BlueCross BlueShield of Illinois

Thomas F. Bennington, Jr.
Partner, Lawrence Kamin Saunders & Uhlenhop LLC

Carrie M. Buddingh
Bellock & Coogan, Ltd.

Patrick J. Canning
Managing Partner-Chicago KPMG, LLP

David R. Casper
President and Chief Executive Officer  
BMO Harris Bank NA

Wendy L. DuBoe
President and Chief Executive Officer, United Way of Metropolitan Chicago

Tyrone C. Fahner
Partner and Former Chairman, Mayer Brown LLP
President, Civic Committee of the Commercial Club of Chicago

W. James Farrell
Retired Chairman & CEO, ITW

Cheryl A. Francis
Co-Founder & Co-Chairman, Corporate Leadership Center

Paul M. Gallagher, Partner
Deloitte & Touche LLP
Audit & Enterprise Services

Cary Grace
CEO, Aon Health Solutions
President, AON Hewitt Strategy & Solutions

Dean M. Harrison
President & Chief Executive Officer, Northwestern Memorial HealthCare

Rev. Larry L. Jackson
Vice President, Mission & Spiritual Care, Advocate South Suburban Hospital

Lisa N. Johnson, Executive Vice President
Middle Market Banking
Wells Fargo

James P. Kolar
Managing Partner, PWC

 Paul La Schiazza
President, AT&T Illinois

Lester H. McKeever, Jr.
Managing Principal, Washington, Pittman & McKeever

Andrew J. McKenna, Sr.
Chairman, Emeritus, McDonald’s Corporation
Chairman, Schwarz Supply Source

Linda D. Nelson
 Illinois District President, UPS

Kristie P. Paskvan
Chief Financial Officer, Mesirow Financial

Deborah K. Price
President Emeritus
Thermoflex Corporation

Jorge Ramirez
President, Chicago Federation of Labor

 E. Scott Santi
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer-  Illinois Tool Works

Kimberly D. Simios
Office Managing Partner, Chicago- EY

Robert A. Sullivan
Regional President
Fifth Third Bank, Chicago  

Scott C. Swanson
President, PNC Bank, Illinois

William A. Von Hoene
Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Stratgy Officer, Exelon Corporation

Melvin D. Williams

Bryant Woods
Director, Valuation and Due Diligence
HAS Capital LLC